General Discussion - Business of Hypnosis
 how the successful practices do it
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ForumMaster

USA
530 Posts

Posted - 05/29/2003 :  10:15:34 PM  Show Profile  Visit ForumMaster's Homepage  Reply with Quote
From: James Schaper (Original Message) Sent: 12/12/1999 11:35 AM

I'm fairly new to the profession. I've had my office for a year now and am working on it part time. I've always wondered how the successful practices do it without advertising. Did they perhaps advertise in the beginning then stop once word of mouth took over? I've been in business in another area where advertising was necessary and rarely supported itself so I'm not a fan of ads. I was spending three thousand a month and had little choice. People do need to know though. I've joined networking groups but that is so one-sided. My greatest success so far has been with coupling to another business's customer base. I tell my clients about their services and they tell theirs about mine. We trade flyers but no money changes hands. I like that kind of advertising (free). I'm in no hurry and let it build as it will but I think an injection is due at this point. I've heard good things about weekly market journal types of publications. I'd be interested in hearing others opinions.

Jim

ForumMaster

USA
530 Posts

Posted - 05/29/2003 :  10:15:57 PM  Show Profile  Visit ForumMaster's Homepage  Reply with Quote

Excellent topic. Thank you for getting us all started on "Marketing your business."

One way to increae your visibility and improve referrals, I have found, is to join a local barter group. many times the bartered services can pay off big in the long run with success stories from happy clients who in turn tell others of your services. Usually the "others" are not part of the barter network, but are paying customers.

Go to Top of Page

ForumMaster

USA
530 Posts